Home » Craft » Blanket for Bubba

Blanket for Bubba

Its craft-o’clock in Tbilisi!

Here is a gorgeous green and grey crochet blanket that I made for Bubba last week. I was a little unsure about the colours but it turned out really well! This was a very simple blanket to crochet, with rows of Double Crochet stitch.

How I made it: 

110 Chain stitches across

70 rows of Double Crochet

I’d say its a little over 1 Metre square (yes. I’m Australian and we use metric… and I don’t have my tape measure that converts to inches…and can’t be bothered googling.. and another thing on the list, buy tape measure!!)

Finishing it:

Row 1 (dark grey row): Single Crochet all around, Slip stitch (changing colour to Light Grey) into first SC, chain one.

Row 2: Shell stitch (*SC, skip 1 stitch, 4 DC in next stitch, skip 1 stitch & rpt from * to first chain). Fasten off

I used light grey for Shell Stitch row … as I’d run out of dark grey at 10pm and I very impatiently wanted to finish it off!

Wool:  “Alize – Lanagold” (turkish brand), 50% wool, 50% Acrylic. 10 Ply (Worsted Weight).

Crochet Hook: 7.0 mm

Crochet blanket

Crochet blanket

Green & Grey Striped Crochet Blanket

Green & Grey Striped Crochet Blanket

Green and Grey Striped Crochet Blanket

Green and Grey Striped Crochet Blanket

My next (current) project is a large throw for our bed in blue & grey with a ‘V’ stitch throughout!

In other news, I had a babysitter start today, she will come twice per week for a few hours, I’m thinking of using the time to hide away in my room and crochet for hours on end! Feeling the crochet love! X

Leave a Reply

