Home » Coffee » morning coffee..

morning coffee..

Not sure what this street is called, but it goes from our apartment to our cafe, so henceforth is "cafe street".

Not sure what this street is called, but it goes from our apartment to our cafe, so henceforth is “cafe street”.

I have been going for morning walks with baby in our Manduca carrier, as it is one of the only ways I can be guaranteed he will have a sleep during the day. Obviously good for my fitness – going for an hour / hour & a half walk with an 11.5kg baby strapped to my front or back. (I constantly rave about our baby carrier, and maintain that it was the best baby item we bought!)

We often will walk up one of the main streets (Chavchavadze Ave) in Vere and Vake districts and often come back via a cafe, where I can have my Americano coffee or green tea. My toddler gets some milk if he’s not asleep, and charms the staff.

Today I finally got my camera out and took a few snaps – also reminding myself that a photography course is on my list of “to do” – along with learn some basic Georgian so I don’t get ripped off by another taxi.

Today I also realised why the cafes here may not offer soy milk – the one option (Alpro Soya) is over 7Lari in the supermarket! (approx $4 / Litre) It may be cheaper for me to start ordering in my own supplies!!

x

Leave a Reply

